GUIDELINES FOR USING SF94
NEVER SPRAY UNDER A HOT SUN

YOUNG PLANTS

SF94® favors germination as well as the vigorous development of a wide root system. Young seedlings as well as cuttings grow well after repotting or transplanting, with no set-back on development. Seedbeds and compost intended for plant reproduction should be watered with SF94® diluted at a concentration of 1/1,000. Use the same rate for subsequent irrigation until the seedlings or cuttings are ready for transplanting.This method facilitates obtaining homogeneous batches of robust plants right from the start.

INDIAN CORN or MAIZE

Comparative tests have shown that SF94® generates a big increase in the number of cobs and in green growth. Robustness, flavor and resistance to drought stress are all clearly improved. Apply as a spray on foliage at the six-seven leaves stage. It should be noted that, when possible, spraying is beneficial at the sensitive stage when the panicles first appear. SF94® can also be applied directly with liquid fertilizers.The recommended rate for use is 15L of concentrate per hectare per season, applied by three treatments of 5L/ha, each diluted in 300L of water/ha..

FODDER

Thanks to SF94®, a 25% increase in the amount of dry matter can be obtained. SF94® improves the fodder’s appetency for livestock along with its nutritional value by raising the levels of proteins and minerals such as phosphorus and potassium. SF94® enables pasture to grow thickly, establishing a deep and wide-ranging root system, enhances the rate of regrowth, prolongs the grazing season and reinforces the plants’ resistance to lack of moisture.Because the product is inoffensive to animals, livestock can be put out to pasture on treated grassland immediately, though a gap of around ten days makes for better results. Apply 15 L/ha of concentrate (6 L/acre) at the beginning of the season.For intensive grazing, apply a second dose later in the season.

CEREALS

SF94® ensures robust growth for the plants which thus become less sensitive to attack by insect pests and fungus diseases. The ears are longer, contain bigger seeds, have a better color.SF94® is especially recommended for crops undergoing stress, either from a lack or an excess of moisture. SF94® enhances the germinating capacity of grain to be used for sowing. Spray the foliage at the four-five leaves stage, meaning a half dose at this time followed by a second small dose when the ears are being formed. The recommended rate for use is 15L of concentrate per hectare per season, applied by three treatments of 5L/ha each diluted in 300L of water/ha..

VINEYARDS

Trials on vineyards have demonstrated that SF94® increases both yields and the sugar level in the grapes.After spraying of the canopy, canes are harder, the quality of the foliage better and the clusters more open. Helps overcome BOTRYTIS. The size of the berries is more regular.The recommended dose is 20L/hectare, giving 1,200L of dilute solution applied in four to six sprayings.The first application should be carried out as soon as the leaf cover is sufficient to absorb the spray. Subsequent applications should follow at regular intervals throughout the growing season.

ORCHARDS

Trials on apples, pears and plums have highlighted a clear improvement in fructification, an increase in yields and fruit size, heightened color,flavor, appearance and storage quality.Reports on trials with citrus fruit confirmed better yields associated with higher sugar content.The recommended total dose is 20L/hectare, giving 1,200L of dilute solution applied in four to six sprayings, the first to be carried out on the earliest leaf growth. Spraying before and during flowering enhances pollinisation. SF94® has a positive impact on bees.

TOMATOES

SF94® is ideal as a leaf spray on tomatoes grown both as a field crop or in a greenhouse. Quality is considerably improved and the yield also.In one test,1,010 tomatoes were produced on 11.8 m2 whereas the control site gave only 780. In addition, the treated tomatoes were heavier with an average weight of 46.4 g as compared to 42 g. The overall yield increased 42%.SF94® permits a notable reduction in problems from pests and diseases.Diluted in water at a rate of 1/1,000, SF94® can be applied as a spray on foliage every 7-10 days. For a daily ration via the roots, dilute in irrigation water at a rate of 1/2,000.

VEGETABLES

For vegetables SF94® improves both yield and quality.Good results have been obtained with carrots, spinach, Brussels sprouts, cauliflower, beans, peas...In trials on potatoes, the yield increased from 2,560 to 3,800 kg/ha. Other tests on potaoes showed a rise in the starch content.Spray or irrigate plants with a concentration of 1/1,000 in nursery beds when transplanting to avoid shock and to favor renewed growth. SF94® can be combined with standard treatment methods : use 20 L divided in 2 to 4 applications, representing 1,200L of dilute solution.The first application should be carried out as soon as the leaf cover is sufficient to absorb the spray.Subsequent applications should follow at regular intervals throughout the growing season.

TOBACCO, TEA, COTTON, COFFEE, OLIVES

SF94® helps plants to tolerate heat. It improves the yield and the quality of the crops listed. This list is not exhaustive.SF94® used on tobacco increases the amount of sugar in the leaves.SF94® has proved useful in propagating tea varieties.It fosters root development and robust, vigorous shoots.The product can be applied either through watering the beds used for propagating new plants or by spraying the foliage. The recommended dose for plantations is 20L/ha of concentrate, giving 1,200L of dilute solution to be applied by 4-6 sprayings, beginning when the first leaves appear, subsequent applications following at regular intervals throughout the growing season.

SUGAR BEET

SF94® improves yield and quality.Good results for sugar content have been obtained after spraying the leaves.In trials, yields increased by 10 to 20% after application of SF94®. Sucking insects and a large number of soil parasites are resisted by plants treated with SF94®.Apply by spraying or irrigating, with SF94® diluted to 15/1,000. 2 to 4 applications should be carried out, the first as soon as the leaf cover is sufficient to absorb the spray. Subsequent applications should follow at regular intervals throughout the period of growth.

BERRY FRUIT

Comparative trials have shown that yields increase significantly, notably for cherries and blackcurrants. Keeping quality is improved as also are flavor and color, while there is a considerable drop in losses from rot.Untreated plants are liable to attack from aphids and spider mites.The recommended dose of SF94® is 25L of concentrate per hectare diluted to give 1,500L of solution. 2 to 4 applications should be carried out, the first as soon as the leaf cover is sufficient to absorb the spray. Subsequent applications should follow at regular intervals throughout the growing season.

NOTICE D'UTILISATION DU SF94
NE JAMAIS PULVERISER EN PLEIN SOLEIL

REPLANTS

SF94 favorise la germination ainsi que la croissance vigoureuse d'un système racinaire bien développé. Les jeunes plants ainsi que les boutures se développent bien, sans choc, au repiquage ou après transplantation. Arroser - terreaux et composts destinés à la multiplication des plantes avec une dilution au 1/1000e de SF94 dans de l'eau. Employer la même dilution pour les eaux d'arrosage jusqu'à ce que la plante soit prête pour la transplantation. Ceci permet d'obtenir dès l'origine un lot de plants robustes homogènes.

MAÏS

Des essais comparatifs ont montré que SF94 provoque une augmentation importante du nombre d'épis et de matière verte. La robustesse, la saveur, la résistance à la sécheresse sont très nettement améliorées. Appliquer en pulvérisation foliaire au stade de six-sept feuilles. A noter qu'une pulvérisation aérienne sera bénéfique si elle est possible au stade délicat de la formation des panicules. On peut aussi appliquer SF94 directement avec les engrais liquides. La dose recommandée est de 15 l de concentré sous la forme de 3 passages, soit 5 l/ha par passage dilués dans 300 l d'eau.

FOURRAGES

Gr‰ce au SF94, les augmentations de rendement en matière sèche peuvent atteindre 25%. SF94 améliore l'appétence des fourrages et leur valeur nutritive par augmentation des taux de protéines, de matières minérales telles que phosphore et potassium. SF94 permet d'obtenir un herbage dense à système racinaire profond, étendu, d'accélérer la repousse, d'allonger la saison de pâturage et d'améliorer la résistance des plantes à la sécheresse. Il est inoffensif pour le bétail, les surfaces traitées peuvent être pâturées immédiatement, bien qu'un laps de temps d'une dizaine de jours permette d'obtenir de meilleurs résultats. Appliquer 15 l/ha de concentré en début de saison. Pour p‰turages intensifs appliquer une 2ème dose plus tard dans la saison.

CEREALES

SF94 assure une croissance plus robuste des plantes qui deviennent moins sensibles aux pucerons et maladies cryptogamiques. Les épis sont plus longs, pourvus de grains mieux remplis, plus colorés. SF94 est tout particulièrement indiqué pour les cultures sous stress, sécheresse ou excès d'humidité. SF94 améliore le pouvoir germinatif des céréales destinées à la production des semences. Effectuer une pulvérisation foliaire soit en dose au stade quatre cinq feuilles, soit en demi dose à ce stade suivie d'une seconde mini dose au moment de l'épiaison. La dose totale recommandée est de 15 l par hectare et par saison, soit par passage 5 l dans 300 l d'eau/ha.

VIGNES

Des essais sur vignes ont montré que SF94 augmente les rendements et teneur en sucre des raisins. Après application foliaire, les rameaux sont plus durs, l'état du feuillage amélioré et la formation des grappes plus ouverte. Aide à maîtriser le BOTRYTIS. La taille des raisins est plus régulière. La dose recommandée est de 20 l/ha de concentré, soit 1 200 l de solution diluée, étalée sur quatre à six applications. Le premier apport se fera dès que le feuillage sera suffisamment développé pour absorber le jet pulvérisé. Les autres applications suivront régulièrement durant toute la saison.

FRUITS

Des essais sur pommes, poires et prunes ont montré une amélioration sensible de la fructification, une augmentation des rendements, taille, couleur, saveur, aspect de la peau et qualités de conservation. Les rapports d'essais sur agrumes constatent de meilleurs rendements associés à des teneurs en sucre accrues. La dose totale est de 20 l/ha de concentré, soit 1 200 l de solution diluée étalée sur quatre à six applications, la première se faisant au début de la formation des feuilles. Les pulvérisations avant et durant la floraison améliorent la pollinisation. SF94 agit positivement sur les abeilles.

TOMATES

SF94 est idéal en pulvérisation foliaire pour les tomates cultivées en plein champ ou sous serre. La qualité est nettement améliorée et le rendement accru. Au cours d'un test il a été cueilli 1010 tomates sur 11,8 m? Alors que la parcelle témoin n'en a donné que 780. D'autre part les tomates traitées étaient plus lourdes avec un poids moyen de 46,2 g contre 42 g. L'amélioration du rendement étant de 42 %. SF94 permet de diminuer sensiblement les problèmes posés par les parasites et maladies. SF94 peut être apporté en pulvérisation foliaire en dilution à 1/1000 dans l'eau tous les 7 à 10 jours. Pour l'alimentation journalière par les racines, diluer à 1/2000 dans l'eau d'arrosage.

MARAICHAGE

SF94 améliore rendement et qualité des légumes. De bons résultats sont obtenus sur carottes, épinards, choux de Bruxelles, choux fleurs, haricots, petits pois... Des essais sur pommes de terre ont amélioré le rendement de 2.560 à 3.800 kg/ha. D'autres essais sur pommes de terre ont permis d'observer une augmentation de la teneur en amidon. Pulvériser ou arroser en dilution au 1/1000 les cultures en pépinières lors du repiquage afin de diminuer le choc en résultant et encourager la poursuite de la croissance. SF94 peut être pulvérisé conjointement avec les traitements classiques à raison de 20 l étalés sur deux ou quatre applications, soit 1 200 l de solution diluée. Effectuer la première application dès que le feuillage est suffisamment abondant pour assurer une bonne absorption. Répartir les autres apports régulièrement tout au long de la période végétative.

TABAC, THE, COTON, CAFE, OLIVES

SF94 aide les plantes à supporter la chaleur, améliore rendement et qualité des cultures sus mentionnées. Cette liste est loin d'être exhaustive. SF94 utilisé sur le tabac augmente la teneur en sucre des feuilles. SF94 s'est avéré utile pour la multiplication du théier. Il encourage la formation de racines et de pousses robustes et vigoureuses. L'apport peut être effectué soit par arrosage au niveau du substrat utilisé pour la multiplication des jeunes plants, soit par pulvérisation foliaire. La dose recommandée dans les plantations est de 20 l/ha de concentré, soit 1 200 l de solution diluée, étalée en quatre à six applications, la première étant effectuée lors de l'apparition des premières feuilles, les autres étant reparties régulièrement tout au long de la période végétative.

BETTERAVES SUCRIERES

SF94 améliore rendement et qualité. De bons résultats ont été obtenus après application foliaire, quant à la teneur en sucre. Lors d'essais avec SF94 l'amélioration des rendements a été de l'ordre de 10 à 20 %. Les insectes suceurs et bon nombre de parasites des sols sont repoussés par les plants traités avec SF94. Pulvériser ou arroser le SF94 en dilution dans l'eau au 15/1000. Effectuer entre 2 et 4 applications, la première dès que le feuillage est suffisamment abondant pour assurer une bonne absorption. Répartir les autres apports tout au long de la période de croissance.

PETITS FRUITS

Des essais comparatifs ont mis en évidence des augmentations de rendement significatives notamment sur fraises et cassis. La conservation des fruits est améliorée ainsi que leurs qualités organoleptiques, alors que les pertes par pourriture sont considérablement réduites. Les cultures non traitées sont sujettes aux attaques de pucerons et acariens. La dose recommandée est de 25l de concentré à l'hectare, soit 1 500l de solution diluée à répartir en 4 à 6 applications, la première dès que le feuillage est suffisamment développé pour absorber le jet pulvérisé, les autres suivant régulièrement tout au long de la saison.